Resources > Managing Numbers > Releasing numbers

Release Numbers

You can unrent a Lineblocs number at any time – regardless of your membership plan or account status. Please note that once you unrent a number all of its call records and associated data will also be removed from your account.

Unrent A Number

  1. Go to DID Numbers -> My Numbers
  2. Click the      icon on the number you wish to unrent
  3. Confirm unrenting the number by typing in the number
  4. Click "Confirm"

Discontinued Number Billing Charge

Billing charges for your number will be terminated on the 1st of the following month. For example if you have unrented a number on Jan 15th, billing for this number will stop on Feb 1st.

Next Steps

For more info on managing numbers or billing posts, please see:

Managing Numbers

Monthly Invoices